Monday, January 12, 2015

The Murder Complex

The Murder Complex (The Murder Complex, #1)An action-packed, blood-soaked, futuristic debut thriller set in a world where the murder rate is higher than the birthrate. For fans of Moira Young’s Dust Lands series, La Femme Nikita, and the movie Hanna.

Meadow Woodson, a fifteen-year-old girl who has been trained by her father to fight, to kill, and to survive in any situation, lives with her family on a houseboat in Florida. The state is controlled by The Murder Complex, an organization that tracks the population with precision.

The plot starts to thicken when Meadow meets Zephyr James, who is—although he doesn’t know it—one of the MC’s programmed assassins. Is their meeting a coincidence? Destiny? Or part of a terrifying strategy? And will Zephyr keep Meadow from discovering the haunting truth about her family?

Action-packed, blood-soaked, and chilling, this is a dark and compelling debut novel by Lindsay Cummings.

Oh. My. Gosh. Can I go and hide in a blanket fort until the next book comes out? THIS IS NOT OKAY! I need to know what happens in the end, I need to know what happens. Curse you cliff hangers! I normally hate it when books are done in more then POV but I loved it in this book, the chapters weren't repetitive so they weren't annoying  and none of the chapters were overly long which makes it hard. Over all I give this book a huge Thumbs UP! I am soooo sad to have to return this to the library.... Tears.

Wednesday, January 7, 2015

Floating Boy and the Girl Who Couldn't Fly

Floating Boy and the Girl Who Couldn't FlyMary's life is going fine. Except for being a freshman in high school. And having anxiety attacks. And her dad having no job. So, introduce one boy who can fly, kidnap the little brother she's supposed to be babysitting, and drop a military quarantine on her town and that should make her anxiety completely disappear, right? Wrong!
Wow, I felt like this was going to be one of those really far fetched fantasy type novels, yet it wasn't. I felt like I could believe this really happened and the government just covered it up. It was a very great read and had some humor elements to it. I would recommend it.  

Sunday, January 4, 2015

The Treatment

The Treatment (The Program, #2)Can Sloane and James survive the lies and secrets surrounding them, or will The Program claim them in the end? Find out in this sequel to The Program, which Publishers Weekly called “chilling and suspenseful.”

How do you stop an epidemic?

Sloane and James are on the run after barely surviving the suicide epidemic and The Program. But they’re not out of danger. Huge pieces of their memories are still missing, and although Sloane and James have found their way back to each other, The Program isn’t ready to let them go.

Escaping with a group of troubled rebels, Sloane and James will have to figure out who they can trust, and how to take down The Program. But for as far as they’ve come, there’s still a lot Sloane and James can’t remember. The key to unlocking their past lies with the Treatment—a pill that can bring back forgotten memories, but at a high cost. And there’s only one dose.

Ultimately when the stakes are at their highest, can Sloane and James survive the many lies and secrets surrounding them, or will The Program claim them in the end?
I loved this sequel, it was the right kind of sequel it ended well, it completed the story and made all the feels come back. it ended the way i wanted and it was a good conclusion to the series.